Advisory Council

LiFT Advisory Council members serve as champions of the LiFT Scholars Program and seek to support the success and career readiness of LiFT Scholars at IUPUI and Ivy Tech. Members of the Advisory Council bring their knowledge, skills, and talents to support the goals of the LiFT Scholars Program by providing their personal and professional expertise and connections to industry partners in the Information Technology workforce. Members of the Advisory Council work within the community and industry and below are the current LiFT Advisory Council Members.

Alexander Correa (Co-Chair, LiFT Advisory Council)
Technical Product Manager, Codelicious

Sally Reasoner (Co-Chair, LiFT Advisory Council)
Vice President of Talent Identification, Ascend Indiana

Al Carroll
University Activation Senior Manager, TechPoint

Doug Scamahorn
UX Design Director, Fusion Alliance 

Lou Lenzi
Professor of Practice, Human-Computer Interaction, IUPUI 

Michael Paredes
President CEO, Gauge Telematics 

Mike Martz
Associate Professor, School of Information Technology – Ivy Tech Community College 

Matthew Rust
Director, Campus Career and Advising Services, Division of Undergraduate Education, IUPUI

Steve Philips
Director Project Services, Clear Object