Leadership Team

The LiFT Leadership Team members support the implementation of LiFT from leading research efforts to teaching courses for LiFT scholars, reviewing student applications, and more!

Dr. Mathew J. Palakal, Principal Investigator (PI)
Executive Associate Dean and Professor of Informatics & Computer Science, School of Informatics and Computing, IUPUI

Le'Joy White, Program Manager
LiFT Scholars Program, IUPUI and Ivy Tech Community College

Gregory Leigh, Co-PI
Assistant Professor and Program Chair, Informatics and Computer Science, Ivy Tech Community College

Dr. Liugen Zhu, Co-PI
Lecturer, Informatics, School of Informatics and Computing, IUPUI

Dr. Michele Hansen, Co-PI
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Institutional Research and Decision Support, IUPUI

Dr. Kim S. Nguyen, Co-PI
Director for Statewide and Regional Collaborations, STEM Education Innovation and Research Institute (SEIRI), Louis Stokes Midwest Center of Excellence, IUPUI

Dr. Cathy Buyarski, Leadership Team Member
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, University College, IUPUI

Dr. Kirk J. Armstrong, External Evaluator
Professional Athletic Training Program Director and Associate Professor, College of Health and Human Services, Indiana State University